Scientific Committee

  • Touria Bajjouk (IFREMER, France)
  • Vaughn Barrie (Geological Survey of Canada–Pacific, Canada)
  • Craig Brown (Dalhousie University, Canada)
  • Hayley Cawthra (Council for Geoscience, South Africa)
  • Guy Cochrane (U.S. Geological Survey, USA)
  • Rodolphe Devillers (IRD, France/La Réunion)
  • Margaret Dolan (Geological Survey of Norway, Norway)
  • Federica Foglini (CNR-Institute of Marine Sciences, Italy)
  • Gary Greene (Moss Landing Marine Laboratories, USA)
  • Daniel Ierodiaconou (Deakin University, Australia)
  • Aarno Kotilainen (Geological Survey of Finland, Finland)
  • Geoffroy Lamarche (NIWA, University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Tim Le Bas (National Oceanography Centre, UK)
  • Vincent Lecours (Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Canada)
  • Fantina Madricardo (CNR-Institute of Marine Sciences, Italy)
  • Kim Picard (GeoScience Australia, Australia)
  • Talicia Pillay (Council for Geoscience, South Africa)
  • Heather Stewart (British Geological Survey, UK)
  • Brian Todd (Geological Survey of Canada – Atlantic, Canada)


The 2023 GeoHab conference is co-organized by the French National Research Institute for Sustainable Development (IRD) [Rodolphe Devillers] and by the South African Council for Geoscience [Hayley Cawthra].

Local Organizing Committee

                  • Rodolphe Devillers (IRD, France/La Réunion)
                  • Véronique Rousseau (IRD, France)
                  • Pascal Mouquet (IRD, France/La Réunion)
                  • Priscilla Dupont (IRD, France/La Réunion)


Stay up to Date with the latest GeoHab news!

Subscribe to the GeoHab mailing-list.